Athletics News

NIC Athletics Department Honor Roll Announced


The NIC Athletics Department announced the Academic Honor Roll for the 2016 Fall Semester on January 24, 2017. To qualify for athletics academic honor roll recognition a student-athlete must earn at least a 3.0 GPA for the term or have a cumulative 3.0 GPA for at least 12 credit hours. Members of the honor roll will be recognized at halftime of the NIC men's basketball game on Wednesday, January 25, in Christianson Gymnasium. This year 86 student athletes earned academic honor roll status, including 10 on the Dean's List. In addition, two athletic programs earned Team Academic Honors, with a team GPA of 3.0 or better: Women's Basketball (3.5 team GPA) and Volleyball (3.0).

Congratulations to the student-athletes and the athletic teams in recognition of this honor. The complete list is below.

Athletic Training: (2)  Logan Sumner, Clara Greensides

Men’s Basketball (2) * Sam Dowd,  Adam Gotelli

Women’s Basketball (10)---TEAM GPA 3.5

Lana Berg, Cierra Dvorak, Shanna Floerchinger, Kassin Hopkins, Shelby Jordan, Shae Logozzo, Charity Marlatt, Whitney Meier, Eilish Smith, Gia Sorn

Cheerleading (7) Hayley Kaiser, *Savannah Mendenhall, Robyn Phillips, Kailey Smith, Bethany Sutter, Karissa Leal, Evan Dorley

Men Golf: (6) Tyler Azevedo, Ross Gilbert, Todd Henderson, Luke Logan, Brady Nelson , Jackson Shaver

Women Golf: (4)  Katie Fyall, Mikal Jerman, Megan Lawton, Aly Mabey

Men’s Soccer: (5)  *Jacob (Cobi) Brower, *Gunnar Skindlov, Max Mularski, Alec Maldonado, Cade Roske

Women’s Soccer (17) - TEAM GPA 3.08

 Emily Aspden, Jocelyn Cook-Cox, *Piper Glover, Sydney Grilley, Marisol Guerrero,

Tiegan Horton, Kinzie Hunter, Krista Kelly, *Nora Kennedy, Chelsea Love, *Megan Lowery, *Erica Powell

Madeline Roberts, Jessica Scott, Aliea Son, Avery Stanton, *Madeline Walker

Softball (10) Emily Aspden (dual sport athlete), McKensie Brittos, Megan Carver, Kayla Curtan, Heather Henson, Casey Kiourkas, Kayla Moore, Ana Raynor, McKenzie Schaller, Jamie Yurick

Volleyball (11)---TEAM GPA 3.0

Halle Hess, Shelby Johnson, Rachel Leshikar, Alyssa Mabey, Ireland Mayfield, Zuri Meehan, Samantha Sperber

Julie Staffler, Brooke Bell, Brittany Gay, Zoia Basargin

Wrestling (14)  Trager Abatti, Alex Aguliar, Bryson Beard, *Micheal Ferguson, Tate Grover, Hasaan Hawthorne, Dusty Jones, *Jordan Lacelle, Cooper McCullough, Trey Meyer, Levi Perry, Conner Sullivan, Damian Trujillo, Cody Warner

*Dean’s List (10)






More Information
Contact NIC Athletics Director Al Williams at